Gold Standard Board Awards

I’m excited to announce that four of our volunteer boards in the MAA have been named as recipients of the 2015-16 AHA Gold Standard Board Award. With this designation, the AHA is recognizing that best practices are being followed to generate revenue, sustain and strengthen volunteer leadership, and drive our mission to the market level. Above all, these awards express our appreciation for the countless hours and the boundless energy that our local boards bring to our mission. Congratulations to Chair Jeffrey Lubin, President Roger Blumenthal, MD and the Greater Baltimore Board; Chair Nhu Yeargin, President Robert Lancey, MD and the Hampton Roads Board; Chair Toni Ardabell and President Lornel Tompkins, MD and the Greater Richmond Board; and Chair Sean Ballington and President Todd Villines, MD and the Greater Washington Region Board on this recognition!

Leave a Reply